Search
 

Chrysosporium

Chrysosporium
  

The Chrysosporium species are imperfect filamentous fungi belonging to the class Deuteromycetes. Some perfect forms (sexual) are known and belong to the class Ascomycetes (Aphanoascus, Nannizziopsis, Phanerochaete, Uncinocarpus). This genus comprises about twenty species, of which some are keratinophiles.

The granular colonies are woolly, cottony or plates, usually creamy white, yellow or light brown. The conidiophores are poorly differentiated. Unicellular and hyaline conidia, with a truncated base and a warty or thick wall, are produced in short chains, terminal (aleurioconidies) or intermediate (arthroconidies).

The Chrysosporiums are commonly isolated from soil, plants, birds and manure. Some species are occasionally involved in hyalohyphomycoses and human infections of the nails and foot lesions. The Chrysosporiums have a significant industrial interest in the production of vanillin.

 

List of species

Recherche Mots Clés
 

Chrysosporium

Chrysosporium
  

Les Chrysosporium sont des champignons filamenteux imparfaits appartenant à la classe des Deutéromycètes. Quelques formes parfaites (sexuées) sont connues et appartiennent à la classe des Ascomycètes (Aphanoascus, Nannizziopsis, Phanerochaete, Uncinocarpus). Ce genre comprend une vingtaine d’espèces dont certaines sont kératinophiles.

Les colonies granuleuses, laineuses, cotonneuses ou plates sont généralement de couleur blanc-crème, jaune à légèrement brune. Les conidiophores sont très peu différenciés. Les conidies unicellulaires, hyalines, avec une base tronquée et une paroi épaisse ou verruqueuse sont produites en chaînes courtes, terminales (aleurioconidies) ou intercalaires (arthroconidies).

Les Chrysosporium sont communément isolées du sol, des végétaux, des oiseaux et du fumier. Certaines espèces sont occasionnellement impliquées dans des hyalohyphomycoses ainsi que des infections humaines des ongles et des lésions du pied. Les Chrysosporium ont un intérêt industriel important dans la production de vanilline.

Liste des espèces