Search
 

Curvularia

Curvularia
  

The Curvularia species are imperfect filamentous fungi belonging to the class Deuteromycetes. Perfect forms (sexual) belong to the class Ascomycetes (Cochlibolus). This genus includes some 35 phytopathogenic or saprophytic species that cause diseases on growing plant and are grouped under the term curvulariose.

Their fast-growing powdery colonies are brown to black. The conidiophores are solitary or in groups, simple or branched and produce dark and curved conidia which are transversely septate with swollen and darker median cells.

The Curvularia are ubiquitous, cosmopolitan, and more common in tropical and subtropical zones, particularly on the grass plants. More than 18 species are parasites of rice. The Curvularia species are allergenic and are involved in type I allergies. They are also implicated in cases of allergic bronchopulmonary pulmonary mycoses (sinusitis, endocarditis, brain abscess or mycetoma).

 

List of species

Recherche Mots Clés
 

Curvularia

Curvularia
  

Les Curvularia sont des champignons filamenteux imparfaits appartenant à la classe des Deutéromycètes. Les formes parfaites (sexuées) appartiennent à la classe des Ascomycètes (Cochlibolus). Ce genre comprend quelques 35 espèces saprophytes ou phytopathogènes provoquant sur les plantes cultivées des maladies regroupées sous le terme de curvulariose.

Les colonies poudreuses, à croissance rapide, sont de couleur brune à noirâtre. Les conidiophores solitaires ou en groupes, simples ou ramifiés, produisent des conidies foncées cloisonnées transversalement, incurvées, avec des cellules médianes renflées et plus foncées.

Les Curvularia sont des champignons cosmopolites et ubiquitaires, plus fréquents en régions tropicales et subtropitales et plus particulièrement sur les plants de graminées ; plus de 18 espèces sont des parasites du riz. Les espèces de Curvularia ont un pouvoir allergisant et sont impliquées dans des allergies de type I. Elles sont également incriminées dans des cas de mycoses allergiques broncho-pulmonaires (sinusite, endocardite, mycétome ou abcès cérébral).

 

Liste des espèces