Search
 

Cladosporium

Cladosporium
  

The genus Cladosporium is imperfect filamentous fungi belonging to the class Deuteromycetes. The perfect form belongs to the class Ascomycetes (Amorphotheca, Mycosphaerella, Venturia). This genus includes about 500 species.

Their velvety or flaky colonies are generally olive-brown to dark brown and dull. The conidiophores, more or less distinct from the mycelium, are branched, straight or with sympodial growth, geniculate or not. Unicellular or multicellular conidia are produced in acropetally chains. They are ovoid, elliptical or fusiform, smooth, warty or echinulate, and often with visible insertion scars.

The Cladosporia are ubiquitous, cosmopolitan (air, soil, plants, cereals, food, etc.), and extremely common as phytopathogens especially in temperate zones. Some species are implicated in type I and III allergies and mycoses. These diseases are caused by the production of mycotoxins (cladosporin, emodin).

The Cladosporia have a significant industrial interest in the biolconversion of steroid precursors to progesterone and pregnenolone.

List of species

Recherche Mots Clés
 

Cladosporium

Cladosporium
  

Les Cladosporium sont des champignons filamenteux imparfaits appartenant à la classe des Deutéromycètes. La forme parfaite appartient à la classe des Ascomycètes (Amorphotheca, Mycosphaerella, Venturia). Ce genre comprend 40 espèces environ.

Les colonies veloutés ou floconneuses, sont en générale de couleur brun-olivacée à brun noire et terne. Les conidiophores, plus ou moins distincts du mycélium, sont ramifiés, droits ou à croissance sympodiale, géniculés ou non. Les conidies unicellulaires ou pluricellulaires, sont produites en chaînes acropétales. Elles sont ovoïdes, elliptiques ou fusiformes, lisses, verruqueuses ou échinulées, avec des cicatrices d’insertion souvent bien visibles.
 
Les Cladosporium sont cosmopolites et ubiquitaires (air, sol, plantes, céréales, produits alimentaires, etc.), extrêmement communs surtout en zone tempérée, phytopathogènes. Certaines espèces sont incriminées dans des allergies de type I et III ainsi que des mycoses. Ces pathologies sont dues à la production de mycotoxines (cladosporine, émodine).
 
Les Cladosporium ont un intérêt industriel important dans la bioconservation de précurseurs stéroïdiens en progestérone et prégnenolone.

Liste des espèces